New Orleans, Louisiana Treme 1139 St. Philip St., 2 Story side hall Creole Townhouse

August 21, 2007

1139 St. Philip St Oct 20 Rebel 009

Last year, I ran into the nolareno on the flickr, and found Treme, after I’d run into Karen, and found Squandered Heritage, and when I began to look for negatives I had of this house….

a year ago, and now looking back, I see

this is a good series documenting some of the destruction that was occuring then. especially in the Treme,

Laureen’s neighborhood. My photograph of this historic structure, is nine posts back, down this page.

So we don’t forget.

squanderedheritagerebelseriesoct20
Originally uploaded by nolareno

Leave a Reply

